• Reduced price
Goldray Feel The Change' Vinyl Record $10.25 Vinyl

Goldray Feel The Change' Vinyl Record

$10.25Save 61%
Tax excluded
Offer ends in:

  • Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption
  • Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days
  • Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy

Following the release of their critically acclaimed debut album, Rising'in 2017, Kenwyn House (Reef) and Leah Rasmussen (EMI, Bedrock, Renaissance) AKA Goldray, return with a psych-rock fuelled second album Feel The Change', released on July 31.

Written and produced by House and Rasmussen. Mixed by Pedro Ferreira (The Darkness, Therapy?, Enter Shikari, Meatloaf, David Gray) at Spinroad Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden.

This eight-track album is a development in the duos sound giving a heavier edge but at the same time sounding more accessible than their debut Rising'whilst still remaining deeply bedded in their psych roots. Their new music exudes their inspiration and passion. They released a new double a-side single on May 29th - How Do You Know'which builds through the entirety of its four-minutes demonstrating Rasmussen's huge range and power vocally, ending with a massive crescendo. And Oz', a monster seven-minute-plus track driven through House's incredible guitar playing, the song is an ambitious journey of rock and psych, building with power, then dropping into a feeling of surreal psychedelia only to be slapped back in the face with the thunderous riff!

Sharing a songwriting vision blending psych and prog experimental arrangements with etheric yet powerful female vocals, House and Rasmussen first started working together as an experimental side project for the pair that soon grew into an all-consuming passion. With a clear identity both musically and visually, Goldray pulls huge inspiration from the late 1960s and early 1970s and are very much at the centre of the emerging psych-rock scene.

The band have garnered a formidable reputation live with performances at Glastonbury, Bestival, Download, Ramblin'Man, HRH, Camden Rocks Festival and various headline shows over the past three years in the UK and Europe. Live, the band (who tour as a four-piece) ensure the ethos and feel of the show emanates the same feeling as the music.

Visually striking with vocalist Rasmussen looking resplendent (described in a live review by Prog magazine in 2018 as '... the high priestess of hard rock'), and House's playing still powerful and irresistibly hooky but somehow sliding into psychedelic hypnosis that ensures the live shows are a sensory overload! Live shows will be announced in due course.

'Feel The Change'is a joyous, liberating listening experience unencumbered as it is by any desire to tap into the zeitgeist - ¦ more bands should be this fearless and free." - Planet Rock Magazine

'Goldray have made an album [Feel The Change'] that's gloriously wicked and divine in equal measures... there's not a single dud amongst the eight tracks here.' - Prog Magazine

'This is one that's very much wanted... Kenwyn House on guitar and Leah Rasmussen on vocals make a sublime sound - ¦ Quite brilliant. Feel the change? Feel the benefit. 10/10' Powerplay

'How Do They Know'is a commanding, tripped-out new single' - Loudersound

Vinyl is limited to 500 copies - 400 on white vinyl and only100 of these are pressed on marble coloured vinyl - Vinyl also includes download codes

1. Oz
2. Feel The Change
3. The Forest
4. The Forest (Part 2)
5. How Do You Know
6. The Beat Inside
7. Come On
8. Phoenix Rising

Release Date: 31/07/2020
999 Items

Specific References

Related Products (8 other products in the same category)